Interactive Bar





Log In

Millbrook Primary School

‘Learning about caring; caring about learning’


The Governing Body of Millbrook Primary School


Our Governing Body is committed to supporting and challenging our school to be the best that it can be and to deliver its mission to help the whole community to "Learn about caring and to care about learning." 


Head teacher - Miss Keri Smith

Chair of Governing Body - Mr Jason Jordan (LA Governor) 

Vice Chair of Governing Body - Mrs Sarah Hodge (Parent Governor)


Community Governors

Mr Graham Maher 

Mr Owen Williams

Mr Matthew Rees

Mr Neil Griffiths


LA Governors

Cllr Jason Jordan


Staff Governors

Miss Phillipa Bennett (Teaching Staff)

Miss Jade Tovey (Support Staff)

Miss Keri Smith (Head teacher)


Parent Governors

Mrs Sarah Yemm

Mrs Amy Shea


Non-voting co-opted governors 

Mrs Emma Payne (Deputy head)



                       Governors’ Responsibilities

Governors, in conjunction with the Headteacher, are responsible for the general conduct of the school, including the curriculum, discipline and staff appointments.  Since 1st April 1990, responsibility for the whole of the school's financial affairs has been delegated to the Governing Body.  Governors are also responsible for preparing an annual written report to parents and for holding an annual meeting with the parents to discuss this report and other matters concerning the school.   Governors serve for a term of four years.



Our governors are a key part of our learning organisation and are constantly learning, asking questions and researching to help our school to continue to strive for improvement. 

See Policies and Information for Governing Body Report to Parents.