Some special royal visitors were seen in nursery this week alongside our nursery children. Everyone attended a Royal Nursery Garden Party. Congratulations To Prince Harry and Miss Meghan Markle from everyone at Millbrook Primary.

 

 

 

Sports Day 2018

May 18th, 2018

We are so proud of all our children for taking part, having fun & making Sports Day 2018 such a fantastic event. Thank you to all our parents & families for coming along to support.

 

 

We are delighted to be recognised as a Centre for Excellence for Financial Education. Our Mission statement for financial education is:

At Millbrook Primary School we feel financial education is important to both our school and community, because money plays an essential role in everyone’s life.

To support and empower our pupils and families, we believe everyone needs a clear understanding of how to manage their money.

All pupils and their families will have the opportunity to experience financial education, in a range of ways, during their time at Millbrook Primary School.

 

National Test Dates 2018

April 4th, 2018

One World Network

March 23rd, 2018

We are very proud of our One World Club who helped to run our first ever Global learning Network meeting this week. Pupils from Deighton Primary, Coed Y Garn Primary, Pillgwenlly Primary, Usk Primary and Pembroke Primary joined us at Millbrook to share ideas about how we can make our world a better place.

 

Our Heddlu Bach were delighted to collaborate with Gwent Police, The City of London Police and Ysgol Ifor Hael to help to fight cyber crime and promote safety messages. The children began by leading a whole school assembly explaining what cyber crime is and how we can help to raise awareness of staying safe.

Cherish and Ousman, two of our Heddlu Bach, 
lead a whole school assembly on cyber crime

 

 

TELL2: The Heddlu Bach and Junior

 pupils help to make

 a video to raise awareness of cyber crime.

Nursery had great fun learning and playing together in the snow.

We intend to open school on Monday 19th March as long as conditions remain unchanged. Stick to gritted paths and wear sensible footwear. Take care journeying to school as ice and frost are forecast. Be safe everyone!

 

Commonwealth Day 2018

March 12th, 2018

Millbrook Mini Police/Heddlu Bach took part in Newport City Council’s Fly a flag for the Commonwealth ceremony as part of the 2018 Commonwealth Day celebrations. Together with Heddlu Bach from Ringland and Pillgwenlly Primary Schools the children formed a guard of honour as a police cadet raised the Commonwealth Flag.

 

Happy Mother’s Day 2018 to all the amazing mums, grandmothers and carers in The Millbrook School Community.

Translate

Welsh translation of our website
Polish translation of our website
Spanish translation of our website

Twitter

Dates For Your Diary

SUMMER TERM 2018

Monday 16th April – Back to school

Friday 20th April – Y6 workshop on the work of The Senedd

Tuesday 24th April – Oak Class trip

Friday 27th April – Y6 trip to The Senedd; Families Connect workshops starts

Monday 30th April – Open the Book Assembly

Wednesday 2nd May – Wednesday 9th May – NATIONAL TESTS for all pupil in Y2-Y6

Monday 7th May– MAY BANK HOLIDAY (school closed)

Tuesday 15th May – Modern Day Slavery workshops (upper juniors)

Friday 18th May –  SPORTS DAY am Junior Sports, pm Infant sports.

Tuesday 22nd May – Y5 STEM Day (Bristol)

Friday 26th May – Break up for half term

Monday 28th May-Friday 1st June – Half term

Monday 4th June – Back to school Spectrum workshops for Y2 and Y5

Tuesday 5th June – Nursery trip to Magor Marsh

Thursday 14th June – Y2 and Y3 Pupil Voice workshops with Save the Children

Monday 25th June – Y6 Swimming lessons start today for 3 weeks.

Friday 29th June – Open Afternoon/ Summer Fete

Monday 2nd July – Y4 trip Welsh Water

Friday 6th July – Y5 and Y6 pupils at Newport High (transition event)

Friday 20th July – Break up for summer holidays.

Useful Links

Staff and Governor Links

Flag Counter

Site created by NHS.
Copyright © Millbrook Primary School. All rights reserved.